Article My Games of Interest for April 2012

Written by Twisted Ideas

Things are pretty quiet in games for the month of April, which is a good thing because I have a lot of games to get finished. Here’s what coming out that I’m considering buying.

Devil May Cry HD Collection

Release Date: April 3
Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360

For those who missed out on the Devil May Cry series now is the perfect opportunity to pick those games up in one neat high definition package. DMC is all about hardcore combat and style while the third game is considered on of the most difficult games of the generation.

Xenoblade Chronicles


Release Date: April 6
Platform: Wii

Xenoblade Chronicles being localized is the result of Operation Rainfall. For the uninformed Operation Rainfall was a public outcry for three Wii JRPG’s Xenoblade Chronicles, The Last Story and Pandora’s Tower not scheduled to ever be released in the North American region.

(Apparently) Gamestop was a big pushing factor for the localization of Xenoblade. Choose to believe it or not but those who petitioned now have to put their money where their mouthes are. If Xenoblade doesn’t sell well here it is a statement the internet is full of entitled whiners and gives less reason to risk localizing lesser known Japanese RPG series in North America. I know I’m frustrated that Tales series releases every third game that they make here. I don’t even know what Xenoblade Chronicles is like but I will buy it if it helps developers take more risks here.

Prototype 2
Release Date: April 24
Platform: PS3, Xbox 360

The sequel to a game that got boring and repetitive before the end. The game adds new mechanics and cool looking moves but what the game needs is more mission and level variety. If Radical Entertainment can accomplish that they will have a solid action game on their hands.

2 comments on “Article My Games of Interest for April 2012

    • Yes I will. I’m playing it right now. I haven’t had too much time with it because I just finished FFXIII-2 which I’m borrowing. I can say right now that I am enjoying the game.

Leave a Reply

